Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Amy Hackett Director of Athletics 253-879-3426 ahackett@pugetsound.edu
Robin Hamilton Associate Athletic Director/SWA 253-879-3141 rhamilton@pugetsound.edu
Gregor Walz Director of Athletic Communications 253-879-3974 gwalz@pugetsound.edu
Tanna Masters Office Manager 253-879-3140 tmasters@pugetsound.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Gregor Walz Director of Athletic Communications 253-879-3974 gwalz@pugetsound.edu
Janelle Johnson Athletic Communications Assistant 253-879-3974 janellejohnson@pugetsound.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Bennett, MA, AT/L, ATC Head Athletic Trainer 253-879-3441 cabennett@pugetsound.edu
Jason Hand Assistant Athletic Trainer 253-879-2812 jhand@pugetsound.edu
Lisa Kenney, MA, AT/L, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 253-879-2813 lkenney@pugetsound.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Halstead Head Baseball Coach 253-879-3460 jhalstead@pugetsound.edu
Bob Walz Assistant Baseball Coach: Bullpen and Bench 253-879-3265
Craig Driver Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator / Catchers 253-879-3265 cdriver@pugetsound.edu
Josh Kalalau Assistant Coach/Hitting
JD Jackson Assistant Coach/Pitching

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Lunt Head Men's Basketball Coach, Intramurals Director 253-879-3459 jlunt@pugetsound.edu
Kris Gallagher Assistant Coach 253-879-3410 kgallagher@pugetsound.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Loree Payne Head Coach 253-879-3421 llpayne@pugetsound.edu
Joleen LaMay Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 253-879-3421 jlamay@pugetsound.edu
Brandon Huntley Assistant Coach/Recruiting 253-879-3421 bhuntley@pugetsound.edu

Crew

Name Title Phone Email
Aaron Benson Head Men's and Women's Crew Coach 253-879-3420 adbenson@pugetsound.edu
Delany Pelz Assistant Coach dpelz@pugetsound.edu
Allison Foster Assistant Coach akfoster@pugetsound.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Orechia Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 253-879-3453 morechia@pugetsound.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Thomas Head Football Coach 253-879-3457 jeffthomas@pugetsound.edu
Jeff Halstead Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 253-879-3460 jhalstead@pugetsound.edu
Jeff Ramsey Defensive Coordinator/Outside Linebackers Coach 253-879-3402
Duncan White Quarterbacks 253-879-3718
Rob Clements Offensive Line (253) 879-3143 rjclements@pugetsound.edu
Aaron Rambo Cornerbacks 253-879-3452
Kyle Little Linebackers 253-879-8916
Chris Bennett Defensive Backs 253-879-3456
Jacob Gottlieb Defensive Line 253-879-3461
Galen Arakawa Tight Ends
Ryan Rogers Running Backs

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Erwin Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 253-879-3151 tderwin@pugetsound.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Liana Halstead Head Lacrosse Coach 253-879-3973 lhalstead@pugetsound.edu
Carrie Sabochik Assistant Lacrosse Coach 253-879-3973
Katya Strohl Assistant Lacrosse Coach
Lindsay Pearce Assistant Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Reece Olney Head Men's Soccer Coach 253-879-3586 rolney@pugetsound.edu
Bobby McLaughlin Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Byron Conforti Assistant Men's Soccer Coach bconforti@pugetsound.edu
Greg Swanson Assistant Men's Soccer Coach gswanson@pugetsound.edu
Pete Van Sant Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Hanson Head Women's Soccer Coach (253) 879-3587 rhanson@pugetsound.edu
Dan Keene Women's Soccer Associate Head Coach
Kelly Bendixen Women's Soccer Goalkeeper Coach
Maya Mendoza Women's Soccer Volunteer Assistant Coach
Lance Fischbach Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kellyn Tate Head Coach 253-879-3444 ktate@pugetsound.edu
Amy Schmeckpeper Assistant Coach aschmeckpeper@pugetsound.edu
Kristen Silva Assistant Coach krsilva@pugetsound.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Myhre Swimming Program Director 253-879-3146 cmyhre@pugetsound.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Holland Men's Tennis Coach 253-879-2670 jholland@pugetsound.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Bowen Director of Tennis 253-879-2670 sbowen@pugetsound.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Orechia Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 253-879-3453 morechia@pugetsound.edu
Ed Boitano Assistant Coach
Randy Moon Assistant T&F Coach - Multi Events
Jesse Elvrom Assistant T&F Coach
Brian Smith Assistant T&F Coach
Francis Reynolds Assitant Track/Cross Country Coach freynolds@pugetsound.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Massey Head Volleyball Coach (253) 879-3412 mmassey@pugetsound.edu
Adriane Friedman Volleyball Assistant Coach
Ed Mullen Volleyball Assistant Coach
Leigh Sumida Assistant Volleyball Coach

Amalia Acorda-Fey

Amalia Acorda-Fey scored three goals between the Puget Sound women's soccer team's two games this past weekend. The junior form Seattle, Washington, netted a pair of goals in the Loggers' 3-0 win over Whitworth, and she accounted for the only goal of Puget Sound's 1-0 win over Whitman.