Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Amy Hackett Director of Athletics 253-879-3426 ahackett@pugetsound.edu
Robin Hamilton Associate Athletic Director/SWA 253-879-3141 rhamilton@pugetsound.edu
Brian Billings Head Baseball Coach/Facilities Coordinator 253-879-3265 bbillings@pugetsound.edu
Kyle Scholzen Interim Sports Information Director 253-879-3974 kscholzen@pugetsound.edu
Tanna Masters Office Manager 253-879-3140 tmasters@pugetsound.edu
Ellie Eckroth Department Intern 253-879-3458
Ryan McKinlay Department Intern 253-879-3458

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Bennett, MA, AT/L, ATC Head Athletic Trainer 253-879-3441 cabennett@pugetsound.edu
Jason Hand Assistant Athletic Trainer 253-879-2812 jhand@pugetsound.edu
Lisa Kenney, MA, AT/L, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 253-879-2813 lkenney@pugetsound.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Billings Head Baseball Coach/Pitching Coach 253-879-3265 bbillings@pugetsound.edu
Bob Walz Assistant Baseball Coach: Bullpen and Bench 253-879-3265
Kainoa Corea Assistant Coach, Infield & Recruiting Coordinator (253) 879-3435 kcorrea@pugetsound.edu
JD Jackson Assistant Coach/Pitching
Josh Kalalau Assistant Coach/Hitting
Stephen Kelsey Assistant Coach/Outfield

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Lunt Head Men's Basketball Coach, Intramurals Director 253-879-3459 jlunt@pugetsound.edu
Kris Gallagher Assistant Coach 253-879-3410 kgallagher@pugetsound.edu
John McCrossin Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Loree Payne Head Coach 253-879-3421 llpayne@pugetsound.edu
Joleen LaMay Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 253-879-3421 jlamay@pugetsound.edu
Brandon Huntley Assistant Coach/Recruiting 253-414-4016 bhuntley@pugetsound.edu

Crew

Name Title Phone Email
Aaron Benson Head Men's and Women's Crew Coach 253-879-3420 adbenson@pugetsound.edu
Allison Foster Assistant Coach
Betsy Bayliss Assistant Coach
Richard Laurance Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Orechia Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 253-879-3453 morechia@pugetsound.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Thomas Head Football Coach 253-879-3457 jeffthomas@pugetsound.edu
Jeff Halstead Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 253-879-3460 jhalstead@pugetsound.edu
Thomas Ford Defensive Coordinator/Safeties 253-879-3143 tford@pugetsound.edu
Alex Brenner Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Line 253-879-3452 bbrenner@pugetsound.edu
Ricky Daley Tight Ends 253-879-3418 rdaley@pugetsound.edu
Ira Jarmon Defensive Backs
Dan Lever Offensive Line 253-879-3402 dlever@pugetsound.edu
Grant Williams Linebackers
Mike Rigell Running Backs
Mark Conrad Kickers

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Erwin Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 253-879-3151 tderwin@pugetsound.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Liana Halstead Head Lacrosse Coach 253-879-3973 lhalstead@pugetsound.edu
Carrie Sabochik Assistant Lacrosse Coach 253-879-3973
Lindsay Pearce Assistant Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Reece Olney Head Men's Soccer Coach 253-879-3586 rolney@pugetsound.edu
Bobby McLaughlin Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Byron Conforti Assistant Men's Soccer Coach bconforti@pugetsound.edu
Greg Swanson Assistant Men's Soccer Coach gswanson@pugetsound.edu
Pete Van Sant Assistant Coach pvansant@pugetsound.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Hanson Head Women's Soccer Coach (253) 879-3587 rhanson@pugetsound.edu
Dan Keene Women's Soccer Associate Head Coach
Kelly Bendixen Women's Soccer Goalkeeper Coach
Maya Mendoza Women's Soccer Volunteer Assistant Coach
Stephanie Cox Assistant Coach
Lance Fischbach Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kellyn Tate Head Coach 253-879-3444 ktate@pugetsound.edu
Amy Schmeckpeper Assistant Coach
Lisa Holombo Assistant Coach
Kristen Silva Assistant Coach krsilva@pugetsound.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Myhre Swimming Program Director 253-879-3146 cmyhre@pugetsound.edu
Dick Hannula Assistant Swim Coach
Mark Amberson Assistant Coach mamberson@pugetsound.edu
Natasha Ludwig Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Holland Men's Tennis Coach 253-879-2670 jholland@pugetsound.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Bowen Director of Tennis 253-879-2670 sbowen@pugetsound.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Orechia Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 253-879-3453 morechia@pugetsound.edu
Ed Boitano Assistant T&F Coach - Pole Vault
Randy Moon Assistant T&F Coach - Multi Events
Jesse Elvrom Assistant T&F Coach
Brian Smith Assistant T&F Coach
Francis Reynolds Assitant Track/Cross Country Coach freynolds@pugetsound.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Massey Head Volleyball Coach (253) 879-3412 mmassey@pugetsound.edu
Adriane Friedman Volleyball Assistant Coach
Ed Mullen Volleyball Assistant Coach
Leigh Sumida Assistant Volleyball Coach

Allison Embernate
Kihei, Hawaii
Seabury Hall

4-0 the easy way! Allison Embernate had a terrific week on the courts, winning all four matches in convincing fashion. The junior won all but four games the entire weekend, tallying singles victories of 6-1, 6-0 and 6-0, 6-1. Her 6-0, 6-1 win at George Fox Saturday helped the Loggers clinch their first NWC Tournament appearance since at least 2008. She and Sara Nielsen also teamed up for an 8-0 sweep of the Bruins' Shelby Arnold and Jessica Moss as well, leading the Loggers to the 7-2 victory. Embernate and the rest of the Puget Sound women's tennis team take on top-seeded Whitman Saturday, April 26 at 2:00 p.m. in Walla Walla, Wash.