Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Amy Hackett Director of Athletics 253-879-3426 ahackett@pugetsound.edu
Robin Hamilton Associate Athletic Director/SWA 253-879-3141 rhamilton@pugetsound.edu
Gregor Walz Director of Athletic Communications 253-879-3974 gwalz@pugetsound.edu
Paige McFeeley Assistant Director of Athletic Communications 253-879-3458 pmcfeeley@pugetsound.edu
Jeff Halstead Head Baseball Coach / Facilities Director 253-879-3460 jhalstead@pugetsound.edu
Tanna Masters Office Manager 253-879-3140 tmasters@pugetsound.edu
Fred Hamel Faculty Athletic Representative (253) 879-3384 fhamel@pugetsound.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Gregor Walz Director of Athletic Communications 253-879-3974 gwalz@pugetsound.edu
Paige McFeeley Assistant Director of Athletic Communications 253-879-3458 pmcfeeley@pugetsound.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Bennett, MA, AT/L, ATC Director of Sports Medicine 253-879-3441 cabennett@pugetsound.edu
Jason Hand, MS, AT/L, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 253-879-2812 jhand@pugetsound.edu
Lisa Kenney, MA, AT/L, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 253-879-2813 lkenney@pugetsound.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Halstead Head Baseball Coach / Facilities Director 253-879-3460 jhalstead@pugetsound.edu
Bob Walz Assistant Baseball Coach: Bullpen and Bench 253-879-3265 rwalz@pugetsound.edu
Craig Driver Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator / Catchers cdriver@pugetsound.edu
Josh Kalalau Assistant Coach/Hitting jkalalau@pugetsound.edu
Justin Gabriel Assistant Coach
Cam Duvall Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Lunt Head Men's Basketball Coach, Intramurals Director 253-879-3459 jlunt@pugetsound.edu
Lyle McIntosh Assistant Coach 253-879-3410 llmcintosh@pugetsound.edu
Josh Barsh Assistant Coach
Mike Odland Assistant Coach
Brad Butcher Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Loree Payne Head Coach 253-879-3421 llpayne@pugetsound.edu
Joleen LaMay Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 253-879-3421 jlamay@pugetsound.edu
Brandon Huntley Assistant Coach/Recruiting 253-879-3421 bhuntley@pugetsound.edu
Adam Washburn Assistant Coach awashburn@pugetsound.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Atrell House hv2cheer@hotmail.com

Crew

Name Title Phone Email
Aaron Benson Head Men's and Women's Crew Coach 253-879-3420 adbenson@pugetsound.edu
Carly Fox Assistant Coach
Ben Hagen Assistant Coach
Michael Willy Assistant Coach mwilly@pugetsound.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Orechia Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 253-879-3453 morechia@pugetsound.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Thomas Head Football Coach / Defensive Coordinator 253-879-3457 jeffthomas@pugetsound.edu
Duncan White Quarterbacks 253-879-3718 dbwhite@pugetsound.edu
Rob Clements Offensive Line / Run Game Coordinator (253) 879-3143 rjclements@pugetsound.edu
Taylor Chapatte Wide Receivers Coach / Passing Game Coordinator / Recruiting Coordinator 253-879-3265 tchapatte@pugetsound.edu
Kyle Little Linebackers 253-879-8916 klittle@pugetsound.edu
Chris Bennett Defensive Backs 253-879-3456
Jacob Gottlieb Defensive Line 253-879-3461 jgottlieb@pugetsound.edu
Jeff Housman Outside Linebackers
Galen Arakawa Tight Ends garakawa@pugetsound.edu
Ryan Rogers Running Backs
Max Mirande Defensive Assistant
Mark Cala Offensive Assistant

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Erwin Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 253-879-3151 tderwin@pugetsound.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Carrie Sabochik Interim Head Coach 253-879-3973 csabochik@pugetsound.edu
Lauren Stuck Assistant Coach
Lindsay Pearce Assistant Lacrosse Coach lpearce@pugetsound.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Reece Olney Head Men's Soccer Coach 253-879-3586 rolney@pugetsound.edu
Bobby McLaughlin Assistant Men's Soccer Coach bmclaughlin@pugetsound.edu
Byron Conforti Assistant Men's Soccer Coach bconforti@pugetsound.edu
Greg Swanson Assistant Men's Soccer Coach gswanson@pugetsound.edu
Pete Van Sant Assistant Coach pvansant@pugetsound.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Joseph Vari Women's Soccer Head Coach 253-879-3587 jvari@pugetsound.edu
Dan Keene Women's Soccer Associate Head Coach dkeene@pugetsound.edu
Kelly Bendixen Women's Soccer Goalkeeper Coach kbendixen@pugetsound.edu
Maya Mendoza Women's Soccer Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kellyn Tate Head Coach 253-879-3444 ktate@pugetsound.edu
CJ Martin Assistant Coach
Auriel Day Assistant Coach asperberg@pugetsound.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Myhre Swimming Program Director 253-879-3146 cmyhre@pugetsound.edu
Tracy Wormood Assistant Coach
Derek Frenzel Assistant Coach
Dick Hannula Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Lyle McIntosh Director of Tennis 253-879-3410 llmcintosh@pugetsound.edu
Joe Holland Men's Tennis Coach 253-879-2670 jholland@pugetsound.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Lyle McIntosh Director of Tennis 253-879-3410 llmcintosh@pugetsound.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Orechia Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 253-879-3453 morechia@pugetsound.edu
Ed Boitano Assistant Coach eboitano@pugetsound.edu
Randy Moon Assistant T&F Coach - Multi Events rmoon@pugetsound.edu
Martha Mendenhall Jumps Coach mmendenhall@pugetsound.edu
Francis Reynolds Assitant Track/Cross Country Coach freynolds@pugetsound.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Massey Head Volleyball Coach (253) 879-3412 mmassey@pugetsound.edu
Adriane Friedman Volleyball Assistant Coach aougendal@pugetsound.edu
Ed Mullen Volleyball Assistant Coach