Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Amy Hackett Director of Athletics 253-879-3426 ahackett@pugetsound.edu
Gregor Walz Director of Athletic Communications 253-879-3974 gwalz@pugetsound.edu
Mar Bactol Director of Facilities and Event Management 253-879-3141 mbactol@pugetsound.edu
Craig Bennett, MA, AT/L, ATC Director of Sports Medicine 253-879-3441 cabennett@pugetsound.edu
Aubrey Rodgers Athletic Communications Assistant aarodgers@pugetsound.edu
Tanna Masters Office Manager 253-879-3140 tmasters@pugetsound.edu
Fred Hamel Faculty Athletic Representative (253) 879-3384 fhamel@pugetsound.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Gregor Walz Director of Athletic Communications 253-879-3974 gwalz@pugetsound.edu
Aubrey Rodgers Athletic Communications Assistant aarodgers@pugetsound.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Bennett, MA, AT/L, ATC Director of Sports Medicine 253-879-3441 cabennett@pugetsound.edu
Jason Hand, MS, AT/L, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 253-879-2812 jhand@pugetsound.edu
Lisa Kenney, MA, AT/L, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 253-879-2813 lkenney@pugetsound.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Halstead Head Baseball Coach 253-879-3460 jhalstead@pugetsound.edu
Joel Pedretti Infield Coach & Recruiting Coordinator
Bob Walz Assistant Baseball Coach: Bullpen and Bench 253-879-3265 rwalz@pugetsound.edu
Josh Kalalau Assistant Coach/Hitting jkalalau@pugetsound.edu
Justin Gabriel Pitching Coach
Cam Duvall Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Lunt Head Men's Basketball Coach, Intramurals Director 253-879-3459 jlunt@pugetsound.edu
Brian Kovacevich Assistant Coach bkovacevich@pugetsound.edu
Carl Howell Assistant Coach chowell@pugetsound.edu
Sterling Carter Assistant Coach stcarter@pugetsound.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Casey Kushiyama Head Coach ckushiyama@pugetsound.edu
Joleen LaMay Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 253-879-3421 jlamay@pugetsound.edu
Kayla Reeves Assistant Coach kreeves@pugetsound.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Atrell House hv2cheer@hotmail.com

Crew

Name Title Phone Email
Aaron Benson Head Men's and Women's Crew Coach 253-879-3420 adbenson@pugetsound.edu
Carly Fox Assistant Coach - Women
Michael Willy Assistant Coach - Varsity Men mwilly@pugetsound.edu
Andrew Budge Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Orechia Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 253-879-3453 morechia@pugetsound.edu
Madison Van Wylen Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator mvanwylen@pugetsound.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Thomas Head Football Coach 253-879-3457 jeffthomas@pugetsound.edu
Rob Clements Offensive Line / Run Game Coordinator (253) 879-3143 rjclements@pugetsound.edu
Taylor Chapatte Passing Game Coordinator / QBs / Recruiting Coordinator 253-879-3265 tchapatte@pugetsound.edu
Jeff Housman Defensive Coordinator / Safeties Coach 253-879-3402 jhousman@pugetsound.edu
Jacob Gottlieb Defensive Line 253-879-3461 jgottlieb@pugetsound.edu
Galen Arakawa Wide Receivers Coach 253-879-3625 garakawa@pugetsound.edu
Jeff Schmidt Linebackers Coach 253-879-3452 jmschmidt@pugetsound.edu
David Carskie Tight Ends Coach 253-879-3456 dcarskie@pugetsound.edu
Zak Sauve Cornerbacks Coach 253-879-8916 zsauve@pugetsound.edu
Mitch Habryle Kicking and Punting Coach
Jake Wuesthoff Assistant Safeties Coach jwuesthoff@pugetsound.edu
Ryan Rogers Running Backs
John Negley Equipment Manager

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Erwin Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 253-879-3151 tderwin@pugetsound.edu
Tyler Pigott Assistant Coach
Craig Kennedy Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Carrie Sabochik Head Coach 253-879-3973 csabochik@pugetsound.edu
Lauren Stuck Assistant Coach
Linnea Bostrom Assistant Coach
Lindsay Pearce Assistant Lacrosse Coach lpearce@pugetsound.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Reece Olney Head Men's Soccer Coach 253-879-3586 rolney@pugetsound.edu
Brian Lawson Assistant Coach blawson@pugetsound.edu
Greg Swanson Assistant Men's Soccer Coach gswanson@pugetsound.edu
Luke Sandblom Assistant Coach lsandblom@pugetsound.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Joseph Vari Women's Soccer Head Coach 253-879-3587 jvari@pugetsound.edu
Janece Levien Assistant Coach
Dan Keene Women's Soccer Associate Head Coach dkeene@pugetsound.edu
Kelly Bendixen Women's Soccer Goalkeeper Coach kbendixen@pugetsound.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kellyn Tate Head Coach 253-879-3444 ktate@pugetsound.edu
CJ Martin Assistant Coach cjmartin@pugetsound.edu
Auriel Day Assistant Coach asperberg@pugetsound.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Myhre Swimming Program Director 253-879-3146 cmyhre@pugetsound.edu
Derek Frenzel Assistant Coach
Dick Hannula Assistant Coach
Mark Amberson Assistant Coach mamberson@pugetsound.edu
Danielle Gunns Assistant Coach
Rondamarie Smith Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
DJ Jansen Interim Head Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
DJ Jansen Interim Head Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Orechia Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 253-879-3453 morechia@pugetsound.edu
Greg Gause Pole Vault Coach
Randy Moon Assistant T&F Coach - Multi Events rmoon@pugetsound.edu
Madison Van Wylen Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator mvanwylen@pugetsound.edu
Matt Gilbert Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Massey Head Volleyball Coach (253) 879-3412 mmassey@pugetsound.edu
Jaime Ecklund Assistant Coach
Ed Mullen Volleyball Assistant Coach